Yogi’s Zero Tolerance for Corruption in Uttar Pradesh: Three SDMs Demoted to Tehsildar

Total Views |

Yogi_1  H x W:
The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh Sunday demoted three Sub-Divisional Magistrates to Tehsildar after an enquiry found their involvement in corruption cases.
Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had warned that he would not tolerate any corruption in the state.
After complaints of corruption, an enquiry was set up by the state government which found them guilty.
SDM Prayagraj Ramjeet Maurya was found guilty of ignoring laws while adjudicating a land case when he was posted in Mirzapur.
Similarly, SDM Sravasti JP Chauhan was found guilty in a land case when he was posted in Pilibhit.
SDM Moradabad Ajay Kumar had flouted norms when he was posted in the Greater Noida Authority.
The state government had requested for denying him two pay increments but the Public Service Commission recommended his demotion too.
After demoting the three SDMs, the state government attached them with the Board of Revenue in Lucknow.