Bihar Election 2020 Results LIVE Updates: NDA ahead on 123 seats; Grand Alliance leading on 103

Total Views |

a_1  H x W: 0 x
In Bihar, counting of votes is underway for assembly elections. Counting of votes for bypolls to 58 assembly seats in 11 States is also under. Counting for Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat in Bihar is also going on simultaneously.
As per the trends available, in Bihar, NDA is leading in 123 assembly seats and has won 4 seats while Grand Alliance has won 3 seats and is leading in 103 seats. Others are leading in 10 constituencies. BJP has won Dhigha and Darbhanga. Hindustani Awam Morcha Chief Jitan Ram Manjhi has won from Imamganj seat defeating Uday Narayan Chaudhary of RJD.
In 243-member Assembly, majority mark is 122. There will be an average of 35 rounds of counting in each constituency and the final results are expected by late night.
Eleven of the 13 Janata Dal-United and BJP Ministers are leading in their Assembly constituencies while two from the BJP are trailing, according to the latest trends. In Raghopur, Tejashwi is ahead by over 8,500 votes.
In Balmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat, JDU candidate Pravesh Kumar Mishra is leading by 24914 votes over his nearest rival candidate of Congress. (With inputs from AIR)