New Year Celebration by Sanskar Bharati
New Delhi: Delhi unit of Sanskar Bharati organised a function in the morning of the new year on April 6 at Surghat of Yamuna River. Sanskar Bharati has been observing the Bharatiya New Year on Varsh Pratipada at Surghat for the last 14 years. The enthusiasm of the people could be understood from the fact that people had started reaching Surghat at 5.00 am.
Shri Indresh Kumar, Shri Manoj Tiwari and other dignitaries performing Yamuna Aarati during the function 
Senior RSS Pracharak Shri Indresh Kumar was the chief guest. BJP Delhi Pradesh president Shri Manoj Tiwari was also present. National general secretary of Sanskar Bharati Shri Amirchand, Vice Chancellor of Chhotu Ram Science and Technology University, Murthal, Prof Rajendra Kumar Anayath, senior agriculture scientist from Maharana Pratap Horticulture University, Karnal, Dr Ajay Singh Yadav, Major General (retd) Dilavar Singh, Shri Ravi Jain from Richflame Group and Shri Yugal Malhotra were also present. Joint secretary of VHP Shri Vijay Shankar Tiwari presided over the function.
People welcomed the first rays of the Sun on New Year amidst the songs by noted singers Shri Jagdish Bhardwaj and Shri Arun Dube, Vedic hymns and various instruments. Noted dancer of Mohiniattam Jaiprabha Menon and her disciples performed during the function. Noted poet Dr Kirti Kale presented some poems. More than 40 artists made various paintings. ‘Nav Samvat 2076’ was written with the lighting of lamps.