Honouring the Change Makers
Organiser   03-Dec-2018
New Delhi: Those who have dedicated their lives for the upliftment of deprived persons and have displayed a positive change in their lives really deserve applause,” said RSS Akhil Bharatiya Sewa Pramukh Shri Parag Abhyankar while addressing the gathering during the presentation of Sant Ishwar Sewa Samman on November 25. Union Minister of Environment Dr Harsh Vardhan and Union Minister of State for Development of North Eastern Region Dr Jitendra Singh were also present. A total 17 individuals and organisations were felicitated at the function for their outstanding work in various fields.
Baba Balbir Singh Seechewal being felicitated by Dr Jitendra Singh, Shri Parag Abhyankar (extreme right) and others at the function 
Shri Abhyankar further said those who have been felicitated at the function had never expected any felicitation for their work. We all have received these samskars from our ancestors. “Sewa is not new in our country. We are fortunate that we all are born in a sewavrati sanskriti. Those who have presented an ideal by serving the needy people in remote areas are our ideal in real sense. By felicitating such personalities we ourselves feel honuored,” he added.
Dr Harsh Vardhan said we have received the samskars of environment protection from our ancestors. We have received clean rivers, air, soil and forest. Preserving them and transferring them in good condition to the next generation is our responsibility. Dr Jitendra Singh said discovering and felicitating talent inspire other people of the society.
Those who were felicitated at the function included Baba Balbir Singh Seechewal (Jalandhar), Shri Jaleshwar Brahm (Dispur), Shivganga Vikas Jatan (Indore), Siddheshwari Sewa Mission (Tripura), Sanatan Sant Samaj Gahira (Ranchi), Navjagriti Samiti (Ranchi), Navprabhat Charitable Trust (Odisha), Niramaya Bahuddeshiya Sewa Sanstha (Nagpur), Deepak Upadhyaya (Dehradun), Budhritati (Chhattisgarh), Vivekananda Samiti (Kanpur), Keshav Sewa Sadhna (North Goa), Samvedana (Latur), Smt M Muthu Selvi (Kanchipuram), Vandemataram Foundation (Hyderabad) and Shivangi Pathak (Haryana).